Studio moments

21 Mar

Props. My god the props.

Props. My god the props.

I'd never been so aware of the state of my toenails before I found yoga

I’d never been so aware of the state of my toenails before I found yoga

So here are two little glimpses at where I’m at four days a week. When the idea of practicing yoga occurred to me, I tried starting with dvd’s. It took about 40 minutes to realized I need someone to tell me if my feet were aligned right in warrior 2, I didn’t quite get what my sit bones had to do with down dog, and so on.

I do still practice some at home, by right now I get a big sense of support & camaraderie from practicing with others. I found out about styles of practice I never would have heard of. I find constant inspiration from others as they grow and from my instructors who share their wisdom & don’t let me wuss out 😉 Also, the props, my god the props! I always want to pull all of the bolsters out and make a squishy bed out of them. If I had that many bolsters at home, the cats would just claim them and it’d be game over.

Peace out!

One Response to “Studio moments”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Why do I love my old stained, torn, lumpy bolster? | Badlands Yoga - March 26, 2013

    […] Studio moments (newbieyogi.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

